Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Blackbean Salad with Cilantro Lime Dressing

on March 17, 2012

I love taking leftovers to work.  Generally at the beginning of the week, we plan what we call a “pot” meal.  It might be soup, stew, casserole or something of the sort… anything that reheats well in a microwave, and holds up well over a few days.

This week didn’t exactly work out as planned.  I had one failed recipe, and one the hubby figure didn’t particularly care for – this one.

I’m the cilantro and lime lover in the family, so it wasn’t the recipe’s fault.  Don’t blame it.  That’s not nice.  It was his dumb tastebuds.

I gotta admit, I’m kinda happy he didn’t care for it.  I’m loving the hell out of it.  This is my current favorite salad.

Behold,  work lunch made with leftover Blackbean Hash and Cilantro Lime dressing.

UPDATE: Even though the Blackbeah Hash didn’t quite win my husband over, he did enjoy it in the salad with the dressing.

Warm, comforting, earthy beans heated then nestled into a bed of cool, crisp lettuce and vegetables.

Drizzled with my tangy and refreshing cilantro, lime and orange dressing.

It’s hot and cold, it’s comforting and refreshing, its sweet, sour, tangy, earthy and perfect.


3 responses to “Blackbean Salad with Cilantro Lime Dressing

  1. This looks delicious :), I love black bean salad with cilantro. Your dressing looks interesting, i will have to give it a try this week!

  2. Looks just divine. I just ate dinner but those pictures make me hungry all over again, not gonna lie!

  3. Bet your co-workers were jealous when they got a load of those leftovers! Yummy!
    anne

Share your thoughts