Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Recipe Organization

on February 17, 2012

Recently I discovered a website called :

 

Ever heard of it?  I hadn’t I recently had one of my recipes ‘pinned.’  But I’ve been having fun with it, I now use it to collect and organize the recipes I find across the inter-webs.  I wish I’d found it a long time ago, I can’t tell you how many recipes I’ve collected in emails, bookmarks on various computers and printed out (and subsequently lost).

You can also discover recipes from the site, by searching for something (like vegan, for example), but really I just enjoy using it as a place to put your yummy yummy recipes so I can find and try them at a future date.

If, like me, you have a hard time keeping track of the recipes you found that you wanted to make off wordpress and blogger and theppk.com and many other places, I highly suggest joining Pinterest!

 

6 responses to “Recipe Organization

  1. Can members of Pinterest pin your recipe even if you’re not a member of the site?

    I agree with this as a means of recipe organization, ’cause my “bookmarks” tab is getting pretty long!!

  2. I LOVE Pinterest! It’s so damn addicting, too. 🙂

    • Izzy says:

      YES. Yes, it is. It’s really helped me a lot already. We eat with our eyes, not our ears! Well… we read bookmark links with our eyes too, but… but, oh well you get the point.

      I give up. 🙂

  3. LindsayODonnell says:

    I love Pinterest! How did you get the icon at the bottom of each post?

Share your thoughts

