Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Happy Superbowl Day

on February 6, 2012

I learned a valueable lesson today. 

Superbowl parties simply do NOT contain vegan food – except maybe potato chips.  We had a party at work, and there was literally nothing (besides potato chips) that did not contain animal products.  Most foods were very cheese or meat (or both) centric, as a matter of fact. 

Next year I hope to have a better vegan selection, but this year I simply made my Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

 Thankfully, I got quite a few raving reviews on it – since it was the only fresh and clean tasting food at the party. 

What vegan delight did you make for your superbowl party this year?

 

 

 

4 responses to “Happy Superbowl Day

  1. Cory Bellamy says:

    This looks tasty! Would you be so kind as to share the recipe?

  2. kaffeinate says:

    We don’t have superbowl in Australia, but I bring my own dishes to events (even when the host tells me not to), purely because at least I know there will be at least 1 thing that I can eat.

    Years ago I learnt the hard way that if I didn’t do this my only options would be bread.
    I turned up to many an Aussie BBQ only to eat a slice of bread with tomato sauce (ketchup).

    Meawhile your dish looks absolutely delicious! Presentation is key I find 🙂

Share your thoughts

