Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Looking for recipe…

on January 21, 2012

I picked up some red curry paste and coconut milk today.   Have been wanting to try them for a while now, so now I’m in search of a recipe.

Do YOU have a recipe that includes red curry paste, coconut milk and tofu?

9 responses to “Looking for recipe…

  1. I link to a recipe in this post: http://thisismyeverest.wordpress.com/2012/01/08/thai-coconut-curry-success/. Personally, I used green curry paste but the recipe states that you can use either/or. It was good but a little sweet for me. If you use it, you may want to amp up some of the paste or spices if you like things on the spicy side. If you find a better recipe, let me know! I’m always trying to find a good thai curry. What I make at home is never as good as what I get at thai restaurants! 🙂

  2. emmycooks says:

    Yes! This recipe is one of my favorites. You can really use any noodles, and any veggies–or no veggies. Enjoy! http://emmycooks.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/zippy-noodle-curry-with-tofu-sweet-potatoes-and-chard/

  3. Here is a simple one without Tofu, but I’m sure you could add it!

    Coconut Curry Soup:

    3 cups coconut milk
    1-2 cups of water depending on the consistency you want
    red curry to taste
    2 potatoes, diced
    3 stalks celery, chopped
    2 medium carrots, chopped
    1/2 onion, diced
    1 cup chopped broccoli florets
    1 cup shredded green cabbage (optional)
    2 Tbsp dried or fresh basil
    3 cloves garlic, diced

    Throw it all in a pot and simmer until the potatoes and carrots are soft. This is easy and so tasty!

  4. littleplumj says:

    I’ve made this heaps: http://www.seriouseats.com/recipes/2011/04/the-secret-ingredient-coconut-veggie-red-coco.html. It’s the quickest way to cook all the vegetables. And you could easily add tofu.

Share your thoughts

