Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Disclaimer: Not for the faint of heart

on May 10, 2011

If I could marry a cookie, there would be only one cookie that would be in question.  That is from ALL the possible cookie options on the planet, vegan, not vegan, or alien.   It wouldn’t be a girl scout cookie, or some fancy shmancy “gourmet” cookie.   There is only ONE cookie I would spend the rest of my life with, and it would be this cookie:

Typically I’m not a sweets person.   In fact, I’m not a dessert person at all.  Well, every once in a while.   Anyway, I bought these cookies by Liz Lovely on a whim.  I don’t know why, but they were in a pretty little bin by the checkout counter of my local health food store.  Which is ironic, because while this IS food, I doubt there’s anything healthy about it other than it’s vegan.

The thing about this cookie, is that it’s so freaking chocolatey that it makes pure chocolate look like childs play.  It’s so FREAKING good.

We now have a love-hate relationship.  Because they are so rich, I’ve been nomming on them for a week now.  They are pretty expensive… and by pretty, I mean very, but totally worth it.

I love you, Chocolate Moose Dragons.

P.S. The picture isn’t mine, it’s actually from the website, so I can’t claim it… but I figured since I’m free advertising, she won’t mind much. 🙂

Share your thoughts

