Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Dry Roasted Edamame

on May 3, 2011

I’m always looking for on-the-go, or in-the-desk-drawer snacks.

My requirements are that the snack be fairly inexpensive ($1 for a protein bar isn’t going to cut it), it be non-perishable, it be reasonably healthy (it can’t spike my blood sugar), and it not taste like ass.  Tasting great is a bonus, but I take what I can get.

Enter Dry Roasted Edamame.  Yum!

These lightly salted, crunchy little gems pack a whopping 8 grams of fiber (total 10 carbs), and 14 grams of protein for 1/4 cup of snacking goodness.

As an added bonus, these cost around $1.50 for 4 servings at my local health food store.  I found them in the chip/crack isle and will definitelybe buying them again.

Share your thoughts

