Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Chickpea Cutlets – Guest Hubby Post

on April 28, 2011

Hello! My names Sam. I am the hubby you have heard mention of, and apparently i now have a weekly post on my wifes blog.

This recipe sounds disgusting, but it is actually pretty good. It was also fun to make – of course I do so enjoy getting messy in the kitchen. I have to say that of all the recipes that I have  tested so far this is easily in my top 5.

(Yes, that’s a paper plate.  Don’t judge me!)

To all the spouses, girlfriends, boyfriends,best friends, life partners, business partners, housemates and life mates out there that are trying to get someone to try vegan recipes, or the vegan lifestyle; I say use this as a gateway food. It’s a sneaky way to get them into healthier eating.  It worked on me, after all.

You’ll find the recipe in the Veganomicon or at The Post Punk Kitchen, website of the author of the Veganomicon.  If nothing else, visit her website to see a prettier picture. 🙂

2 responses to “Chickpea Cutlets – Guest Hubby Post

  1. Katie Rose says:

    Dear Sam, you’re totally rad! Thanks for being open to trying Izzy’s food! 🙂 The chickpea cutlets are a favorite of mine as well. Sometimes I like to have them with chickpea gravy (from Vegan With A Vengeance) but that can be a bit of chickpea overload. 🙂

    • Izzy says:

      He IS pretty darned rad! I got really lucky when I found him. Imagine if I’d married a meat and potatoes guy then I ended up becoming a vegan? Oh the humanity!

Share your thoughts

