Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Veganomicon

on April 14, 2011

Today, my copy of the Veganomicon came!

There are 250 recipes, and so far every one has been great. I’m eager to try new recipes that I might not have otherwise tried.  This book is intended for new Vegans, from what I understand.

I wish I could share some of the recipes from it.  But I strongly implore you to PURCHASE the book.  BN.com has really reasonable prices.

Bonus: Husband loves grabbing it and looking at the recipes because of the name of the book.

2 responses to “Veganomicon

  1. Katie Rose says:

    Veganomicon is a favorite of mine! Be sure to check out Vegan with a Vengeance if you haven’t already, it was my first cookbook and still one I return to often. From Veganomicon, I highly recommend the chickpea cutlets, the backyard bbq sauce, the snobby joe’s, lentils and rice with carmelized onions… I could go on. A very fantastic book, indeed!

    • Izzy says:

      Thanks Katie! I’m pretty excited about it, chickpea cutlets and snobby joe’s are book marked and are next on my list.

Share your thoughts

