Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

3 Bean Salad

on March 28, 2011

I cannot believe I tried 2 recipes in one day, but I did.  And they were BOTH good!

This is my version of, and the first time making, 3 bean salad.  I decided I didn’t want wax beans, cause I’d never tried them either, so I opted for green beans (canned), garbanzo beans (chickpeas), and kidney beans.

 

 

1 can garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed
1 can kidney beans, drained and rinsed
1 can green beans, drained
1/2 medium red onion, minced
1-2 green peppers, chopped
3/4 cup red wine vinegar
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp cumin
cayenne pepper to taste
salt and pepper to taste

Mix all together, place in a container that has a tight lid so you can flip it to mix it.  Let it set for several hours before serving.  Great for a pot luck!

Share your thoughts

