Crash Test Vegetarian

Vegan to Omnivore outreach program

Days of Our Lives… Cheesy and True

on July 4, 2012

It’s been … a while, since I’ve posted.

I wanted to take a minute to thank each and every one of my readers, you’ve all been such a support and so patient in my absence.  I also wanted to explain a little and in doing so to remind each and every one of you to take a minute and give your children an extra hug.

This photo was taken on 6/18, the day before we saw our foster son for the last time. It was both his and my first time at the zoo.

Some of you know that we’d been taking care of this little guy for a while.   I posted a video when we brought him home.   And I posted a picture when we got custody.   We’d had him since he was just about 7 months old, and he went back into his mother’s custody on 6/20 (I appreciate no negative or positive comments on this fact, as we do not have any good feelings towards the mother or or feigned interest, and it is neither productive nor healthy to dwell on).

If you have any comments to make on the subject, please feel free to send him prayers, positive thoughts, and good energy.  He needs all that he can get.

In any event, there we have it.  I can’t guarantee that I’ll be back into things just yet, but I will eventually.    And while I’m not okay, I also know that I will be eventually.

Wishing you all blessings of love, peace and joy… and the perfect love of a child.

6 responses to “Days of Our Lives… Cheesy and True

  1. Rachel says:

    Mu prayers are with you your family and this sweet boy. I can’t imagine what you are going through. As a mother of a baby boy, my heart just aches for you. I know a piece of your heart will always be his. Sending prayers of comfort and peace over you.

  2. Debbie says:

    I am so glad to see your post. I have been thinking about you and your family. I even checked your blog earlier today to see if maybe you had posted something.

    I am hesitant to get too personal in the blog world but in this case I think I’ll make an exception. I lost my daughter when she was 18 months old. And while people told me they understood or how sorry they were, I still felt alone. No one else knew the heaviness and the actual, honest, physical pain in my arms from knowing I could never feel the weight of holding her ever again. I am telling you this only to say that I understand your loss. I don’t know those unique hurts you are feeling that are private between you and your husband, like the ache in my arms, but I can say that I know how deeply it must hurt and that with all my heart I am sending you every positive thought and hope for all of you.

    Take care.

    • Izzy says:

      I’ve read this comment so many times, as has my husband. I appreciate you sharing your story. While I don’t wish this feeling on even my worst enemy, it does in a small way help to know that someone understands the complete and utter emptiness and overwhelming sorrow that is only experienced by the loss of losing someone that you pledged your life to protect.

      I feel like I failed him. I can’t protect him anymore, and as you said… I, too, live each day knowing that I will never again see his smile or rock him to sleep in my arms.

      Blessings to you, Debbie. Thank you, again.

  3. in2insight says:

    Sending you and yours healing thoughts for your heart and spirit.
    Lots and lots of positive energy going out to the little guy.
    Take all the time you need. As you so wisely said, eventually you will arrive at the other side of this pain.
    Big cyber hugs to you!

  4. Jen says:

    I still think you two are amazing and the blessings you gave Davy as a foundation will be rewarded. I continue to hold you close in my thoughts and prayers.

Share your thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

